Other Nanomedicine Websites links
American Society of nanomedicine [Visit]
European society of nanomedicine [Visit]
Pan African Centre for nanomedicine. [Visit]

  • Member, Board of Trustees [Chairman]
        Professor Michael U. Adikwu is a Pharmaceutical Scientist. His work on the use of snail mucin for wound healing won the NLNG/NAS Prize for Science in 2006. This work demonstrated that snail mucin has wound healing capacity when compared to other wound healing preparations. This has generated a lot of interest in wound healing research in Nigeria as some people now use mucinated honey for wound-healing research. Mucin as an animal biopolymer is very histocompatible and a model for mucoadehsion when compared to plant and synthetic products. One great advantage of mucin is its ability to crosslink with different polymers producing novel biopolymers for both conventional and specialized drug delivery. [ View more ]

  • Member, Board of Trustees
        Professor Charles Okechukwu Esimone was born on the 29th of December in Tiko, Cameroon. He graduated from St. Joseph’s College Sasse, Buea, Cameroon in 1989 and with B. Pharm, M. Pharm and PhD from the University of Nigeria in 1995, 1998 and 2002 respectively. He is professor of Biopharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Microbiology in Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Nnamdi Azikiwe University and Currently the Dean of the Faculty. He is an adept researcher with well over 130 publications co-authored with workers from across the globe. He speaks English, French, German and Igbo languages fluently. [ View more ]

  • Member, Board of Trustees
        Prof. Wole Soboyejo was educated at King's College, London University, where he received a BSc. Degree in Mechanical Engineering in 1985. He received his PhD in materials science and metallurgy from Cambridge University in 1988. He then went on to become a research scientist at The McDonnell Douglas Research Labs in St. Louis, Missouri. In 1992, he worked briefly as a Principal Research Engineer at the Edison Welding Institute before joining the engineering faculty of The Ohio State University in Columbus, Ohio. From 1997 to 1998, he was a Visiting Professor in the departments of mechanical engineering and materials science and engineering and materials engineering and materials science and engineering at MIT. [ View more ]

  • Member, Board of Trustees
        Dr Ifeanyi Okoye is a pharmacist with an M.sc and a Ph.D in pharmaceutical technology and industrial pharmacy. He is the Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of Juhel Pharmaceutical Industries Nigeria Ltd. He is a member of National Intitute, mni, and a fellow pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria, FPSN. Alumnus of Harvard business school, Boston, USA. He is a man with Vision and foresight. [ View more ]

  • Member, Board of Trustees [Secretary]
        Dr Uduma Eke Osonwa studied Pharmacy at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka where he obtained the Bachelor of Pharmacy degree in1998. He also obtained the Master of Pharmacy (M. Pharm) and PhD Degrees (Pharmaceutical Technology and Industrial Pharmacy- Powder and Tablet Technology Option) from the same University in 2004 and 2009, respectively.
        Dr Osonwa is a keen researcher who has worked and taught in different Universities/ Scientific Research Institutions in Nigeria.[ View more ]

  • Member, Board of Trustees
        Prof. Gamaniel is a Pharmacist, a Professor of Pharmacology and Founding Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Maiduguri. As Dean, responsible for all academic and non-academic activities of all the six departments in the faculty of Pharmacy; Developed and secured approval for the curriculum of the B. Pharm. Programme; Secured laboratory and classrooms for teaching and research; Recruited academic and non academic staff, drew up the courses outlines, teaching time tables and commenced teaching; Facilitated the activation of the full faculty; Organized a successful faculty... [ View more ]

  • Member, Board of Trustees
        Prof. Johnson Ona Graduated with B.Sc. Hons (Biochemistry) from University of Ibadan in 1976. M.Sc. in Pharmaceutical Chemistry from the University of Strathclyde in Glasgow in 1982. PhD in Pharmaceutical Chemistry from the University of Nigeria Nsukka (1997). Served NYSC in Kaduna State between 1976 and 1977. First employed at the College of Education Katsina-Ala (Benue State) in August 1977. University of Jos as Lecturer II in 1985. Became Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry in 2006. Enjoyed Benue State Government Scholarship between 1972 and 1976. University of Jos scholarship visit to University of Strathclyde, UK between 1993 and 1994. [ View more ]

  • Member, Board of Trustees
        That Nigeria is blessed with great intellectuals who have contributed immensely to the socio-economic, political and technological development of this country is not an overstatement. The golden archive of Nigeria containing the list of Academicians would have lost its value if the name of an icon such as Professor Bamidele Ogbe Solomon is not included. Bamidele Solomon, a Chemical Engineer, outstanding Don of a prestigious citadel of learning, the Obafemi Awolowo University, an erudite Professor and a doyen of biotechnology with undaunted passion for the development of Nigeria through the application of biotechnology was born on the 7th July, 1955. [ View more ]

  • Member, Board of Trustees
        Professor MOHAMMED MAMMAN qualified as Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) in 1983 at the Ahmadu Bello University (ABU), Zaria. A year later he gained employment as an Assistant Lecturer by the Department of Veterinary Physiology and Pharmacology, ABU, Zaria, where he obtained Masters of Science (MSc) in Veterinary Clinical Pharmacology in 1989.
        In the same year, the International Laboratory for Research on Animal Diseases (ILRAD) now known as the International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI),... [ View more ]
Contact Us Address addressFaculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Anambra State, Nigeria.

mobile contact +2347034136888

email enquiries@nsn.org.ng